Follows the Dutton family on a journey west through the Great Plains toward the last bastion of untamed America.

Sam Elliott, Tim McGraw, Faith Hill

    • Released
    • (2021-)
    • Seasons
    • 1 seasons
    • Status
    • returning series
    • Add to
    • watch list

    SEASON 1

  • Episode 10This Is Not Your Heaven

    James and Margaret face a heavy decision. Shea and Thomas take bold action to help one of their own.

  • Episode 9Racing Clouds

    A misunderstanding leads to a battle with serious consequences.

  • Episode 8The Weep of Surrender

    Elsa makes a big decision. Shea faces doubts as winter looms.

  • Episode 7Lightning Yellow Hair

    Elsa makes an unlikely friend. The group faces a harrowing challenge from mother nature. The camp searches for one of their own.

  • Episode 6Boring The Devil

    Shea helps Elsa cope with her loss. The group crosses another river and prepares to enter Indian territory. Thomas buys Noemi a gift.

  • Episode 5The Fangs of Freedom

    Shea and Thomas cope with the aftermath of the river crossing, but there is little time to grieve and no shortage of challenges ahead. Elsa and Ennis share a romantic moment.

  • Episode 4The Crossing

    The group faces the harrowing task of crossing the river with their wagons and supplies. Thomas and Noemi grow closer.

  • Episode 3River

    James butts heads with Shea and Thomas about an important decision. Tensions rise in camp when an accusation is made. Elsa begins a flirtation with a cowboy.

  • Episode 2Behind Us, A Cliff

    Thomas and Shea recruit James and some local cowboys to corral a herd of cattle. As they begin their journey, the caravan is confronted with some of the many dangers they will face along the way.

  • Episode 1

    The Dutton family embarks on a journey west through the last bastion of untamed America. James arrives in Texas, where he and his family prepare to make their way through The Great Plains in search of a new home and the promise of opportunity.